Sophie Turner and Jessica Chastain boycott states that ban abortion

Sophie Turner and Jessica Chastain are the newest actors to join the list of Actors, entertainers who have vowed not to work in states that criminalize abortion.

So far his year, six states have passed laws that ban all abortions.

“There’s a letter going around that I signed saying I’m not going to work in any state that denies rights for women, for the LGBTQ community, for anyone,” Chastain said. “I’m not going to work in a state that discriminates.”

Jessica Chastain and Sophie Turner, both co-stars of X-Men Dark Phoenix signed a letter of intent stating that they don’t want to be associated with projects that shoot in those six states that ban abortion.

Earlier big production houses like Disney and HBO expressed their concern when Georgia banned abortion.

Georgia is the most sought after state by movie makers as they provide generous tax credits to producers and studios. As of 2018, its film industry provided employment to 92,000 local full-time and part-time jobs.

The boycott by various actors might back-fire since the court has no far shown any sign of repealing the bill.

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    5 pictures that deserve a story behind them

    12 killed in shooting in Virginia, and this time it’s not a School